bulldawg_28 is offline Senior Member

high blood pressure, should I be concerned?

So my friend and I took our blood pressure at walmart just for fun. Anyways my friends comes up normal, can't remember what it was. So I do mine, and it came up 152/92. Should I be concerned about this? What do you think could be causing this? I've been bulking for over two months now and been using b12, creatine, and protien. My diet has been off, so I don't know if that would be causing this. What do you guys think?

AnabolicAlien Guest

haha...

haha...

first that isn't that high.

one reading at a wallmart? bro, get it checked at a doctor several different times before you say you have high blood pressure. those ones in the stores are grossly inaccurate.

next time you get a physical ask what it is. i bet you it's normal.

E.T.

TPAK is offline Associate Member
    Ok bro I asked this same question on another board and Doc M answered it for me. Mine was 140/80 when I went to the doc. Which is slightly elevated. Normal is 120/80. I went out and bought a good BP monitor and took it at different times through out the day. Keeping track of each reading over a weeks time. At the end of the week I had allot of info. In the end my BP was normal. So I suggest you do the same and see what you come up with after a week of recording it.

DBarcelo is offline Senior Member
    152/92 is a little odd. I would think there was something wrong with the machine. Not accurate. BP monitors have to re-calibrated ever so often and that one sounds like it needs to be re-calibrated.

Have your doctor check your BP. Depending on your age, size and build, 152 is kinda high for a systalic BP.

bulldawg_28 is offline Senior Member
    I hope your right bro. But if the machine was messed up, then why did my friends bp come out normal? I really don't want to go to the doc since it's not a short drive away.

Quote Originally Posted by DBarcelo