ScooterBoy is offline Junior Member

Switching college major, again

I first got into the criminal justice program for the first 2 quarters of college. Wanting to be a state patrolman but had a change of heart. Then decided to go into accounting, but after a quarter of accounting classes I discovered there is no way I would want to do that. At the moment I'm thinking about going through the registered nurse program at my college. Its hard to get into and means I will have to go to my community college for 2 more years. But from what I've been reading up on says it is a job that is in high demand and pretty good pay. Any of you have any opinions on going into nursing as a career.

arthurb999 is offline Anabolic Member
    Go into business. I'm an acconting grad and the work was boring at first but now as a manager, it's easy... everyone else does the grunt work...

Elliot is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ScooterBoy
    I first got into the criminal justice program for the first 2 quarters of college. Wanting to be a state patrolman but had a change of heart. Then decided to go into accounting, but after a quarter of accounting classes I discovered there is no way I would want to do that. At the moment I'm thinking about going through the registered nurse program at my college. Its hard to get into and means I will have to go to my community college for 2 more years. But from what I've been reading up on says it is a job that is in high demand and pretty good pay. Any of you have any opinions on going into nursing as a career.

save money go to the CC, come out with a 4.0 take 2 years of RN classes at your school and viola.. but being that your already going into a field of medicine you might want to take some pre-med req's just incase you ever want to advance..

Just the steriotype of a male nurse would turn me away... not that the job is bad nor the money...

Spyder Guest