pujols99 is offline New Member

Angry Lifting through pain...

Newbie here.... I've been reading threads on AR for 9 months now, and would not have even attempted my first cycle without tirless reasearch and the wisdom you guys so generously hand out on these threads. You guys probably don't realize how appreciative us first-timers are for you guys to be able to take time out to share your thoughts and experience. So I want to say thanks!

Also, a quick question..... I've been experiencing some tenderness between the muscle and bone about midway up my left forearm. The pain is at it's worst when doing skull crushers and any type of bicep curls (especially preacher curl). I just started my cycle one month ago, so short of taking a break from lifting, can you guys suggest anything that might alleviate the pain during workouts???

Maraxus is offline Banned
    Yeah, try to cut on the weight a little, and if the pain persists try taking a couple days off to recover. It sounds like tendonitis but Im no expert.

Quote Originally Posted by Maraxus
    Yeah, try to cut on the weight a little, and if the pain persists try taking a couple days off to recover. It sounds like tendonitis but Im no expert.
    couldnt agree more..........if it were me i'd use alittle advil....it doesnt cure but it takes some of the sorness away poss long enough for you to recover.....

Prime is offline Naturally perfect
    Yeah i had tendonitis and it felt like what your describing. But mine stuck around for over 6 months so taking off a few days probably wont do much.

w_rballs is offline Anabolic Member
    actually aleve or jsut plain naproxin sodium works better for joint pain and tendonitis i have found along with what docs have told me. but whatever works for u is best

Well ive got to make a non-whoring post every now and again.....

**** I blew it....

pujols99 is offline New Member