justaname is offline Junior Member

Which do think is the least important.

Concerning what I believe to be the three main components of training Recovery, nutrition and of course the actuall training. Which one does everyone think is least important?
    I think it is nutrition certainly I feel the stagering caloric numbers and grams of protien people say they consume in order to gain while on or off gear are just not needed. I have been training for about 16 years most of the time naturally and have found that most people can eat garbage (not 6000 calories worth daily either) and as long as they train hard and get plenty of rest can do very well... but take rest or hard training out and they go no where fast. The rest factor being the most important and elusive most people just dont get enough rest...people will say I get enough sleep right after they say how tired they are...if you are truly getting enough rest you wont be tired..What does everyone think??

DADDYDBOL is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by justaname
    What does everyone think??

i think your funny.....nutrition is just as important if not more that training and rest.....its like driving with a flat....you need all 4 tires to get where your going....if ones flat then you may get a mile or two but i doubt you'll get where you want to be.....unless you don't sets your sights very high....then you'll be fine.....

Danielle is offline Female Member
    disagree......i actually believe its the total opposite..........i never saw changes until i started eating right........

wait until SwoleCat sees this one..........hehehe
    Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, THAT IS STRENGTH

Kärnfysikern is offline Retired: AR-Hall of Famer
    I would say rest(like in sleep) is the least important one of the 3.