Big Rush is offline The Juice Man

Golf Question........

I am new to Golf. I just picked up a set of Callaway x-12 irons with a Big Bertha Pro Series 2 Driver...it has a 10 degree angle and I can't seem to get any distance on the freaking ball...should I raise my tee or get a 12 degree driver? Remeber, I am new, but I have not hhad any problems using other driviers...is this driver I have for more experienced players? any incite would be greatly appreciated. thanks

those drivers are big bro,i wouldnt switch from a 10 degree to a 12 degree if your having trouble getting distance. is your swing good? most of the time when i play, the only thing im good at is going to the driving range and nailing the hell out of the balls, but you still have to have a good swing to nail the hell out of them. try and raise your tee up a bit, untill you can adjust to that big ass club head.

TheDfromGC is offline Anabolic Member
    try lining the ball up right on the inside of left foot when using ur driver, i would say just take some time and get use to the driver and then if it still doesnt workout, switch to a new driver...

max-it is offline Member
    its not the driver. you either have a swing flaw or the shaft on the driver does not have the correct kick point. If you have a high swing speed you need a stiff shaft or even extra stiff. This will prevent the shaft from flexing too much on the downswing. if the shaft should unflex at the moment of impact, this is referred to as kick point. it is very common to have a club fitted to your swing profile after purchase. go to a place that has a swing computer and have them set you up with a new shaft and grip. 10 degree is plenty of loft, i have several drivers, one is a 8.5 degree.

Jeremy34 is offline Member
    yeah, get your swing speed tested, you'll be able to find out the right kind of shaft and degree driver you need. i personally use a 7.5 degree and have to use steel shafts because i swing so ****ing hard.

Swellin Guest