illuzions is offline Associate Member

Need Some Career Advice???

Hey whats going on guys...ok i need some good solid advice on where to take my career...here is the situation...i have a BA in English and my two options are:

1) Become a teacher through some connections that i have, will be taking the praxis test in sept., use the alternate route to get hired and get my certificate by completing some extra credit work...

2)Become a cop, there is a big test coming up, which could be my break, thus I have already taken a few town tests and also have some good solid connections in the police.

The problem is i like both, i am very much into physical work and agility, so the cop thing is something i really could see myself doing, also i like the whole authority thing ....BUTTTTT it isnt the safest of jobs, and the hours are not great at first.

Teaching is a good, safe, secure job with many great aspects...if i was a teacher i would go back to school and get my masters degree and hope to become a principal down the road...

So there u have it...please throw some opinions on what i should do...any one in the field that could give me some direction would be greatly appreciated...thanx

mass junkie is offline banned
    Become a teacher.......imagine all them 15 and 16 year olds you could nail

Quote Originally Posted by mass junkie
    Become a teacher.......imagine all them 15 and 16 year olds you could nail
    ya, R.kelly's your role model isnt he.

hahaaha come on now guys...i would be teaching anywhere from 4th to 8th grade....i dont wanna deal with assholes, like i was, in high school.....

Benches505 is offline 75% HGH 25% Testosterone
    Teacher over a cop hands down and no contest!
    Think of all of the single lady teachers
    Think of not dealing with insecure ego maniacs (cops) 9 out of 10 guys that got kicked around in my high school are now cops...that sums it up

spywizard is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer~