m16a2 is offline Senior Member

Life Choice Frozen Meals

Has anyone else seen these in the grocery stores? Around 12 carbs and 35-45 grams of protein each. Calories ranging from 280-360

I have been eating these for a few months now and I have to say that these are definitely the best meals for us college bros who need a meal on the run.

The only downside is that they are expensive.

Soldier of Misfortune is offline Senior Member
    That was the best post Ive read all week untill the last line. And Im goin to walmart in a bit. D@MMIT.

qccat is offline Associate Member
    good lookin out!

Always trying to contribute info when I can! Good eating. I recommend the chicken pamasan or the alfredo chicken (45g protein).

MMMMMMM....

samoth is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by m16a2
    the best meals for us college bros
    tuna
    microwave rice
    microwave chicken
    cheese
    nuts (various)
    healthy cereal
    random meat products
    milk
    protein powder

That's the basis of my school diet

Sounds good Samoth.

But here are some thoughts...

tuna - good for you, but you'll get sick of it fast.
    rice - high in carbs
    chicken - try buying the frozen chicken breasts and defrosting. then throw it in a ziplock with some marinate over night. throw it in the open for 25 minutes @ 400F. You'll thank me the next day.
    cheese - easy bro...low carbs, but high in fat/sat fat
    nuts - careful which nuts you indulge in. usually peanuts are pretty good, but personally peanut butter has 3-4 carbs and the rest is monounsaturated fats and protein. Not bad, and beats eating a bunch of peanuts for me
    healthy cereal - kashi go-lean looked good. but all in all, cereal just didn't workout for me inthe end due to lactose issues
    milk - lactose issues, and also lactose buildup will get you sore faster (my experience and the upset stomach too)