Jdawg50 is offline Anabolic Member

My woman is driving me crazy!

First of all I love her a lot!
    But, she is killing me with the baby talk bros.
    Many of you may know I got married about 4 months ago. And now all she talks about is babies. I have explained to her That I want to wait a little while (like a year) before we have another kid (She has a 8yr old from a previous marriage).
    So today she goes on this rampage about how money is not important, but having children is. I said to her, What's wrong with planning things out and having the best of both worlds. I have a master's in Business, and I think about money a LOT! She just got a job after have supported her through college, and now she wants to have a kid and work part-time! We just got on the right financial track! Errrrr WTF???

You see she grew up with a single mom, and no money. I on the other hand grew up in an upper middle class family that had a decent amount of money. I just want to be sure I can do it finacially before we jump into it. I want to have kids, but not THIS SECOND. I just want to wait a while, so I know I can afford a kid. I bought a book the other day and it said the a kid costs you on average 15-20% of your income... THATS A LOT OF DAM MONEY!

So is it soooo wrong for me to want to wait a while before we start working on it? She's 30 yrs old, and I'm 30yrs old... Its not like were 35 or even 40... Any advise would be great
    thanks

Rod Farva is offline Associate Member
    She figures if she throws logic to the wind and just keeps wearing on you then after a while she can get what she wants. Rational thought and prior compromise agreements means nothing in this type of situation.

If you want to get her off of your back, give her a definitive answer as opposed to just "later". Tell her in 1 yr, 2 yrs,...

decadbal is offline Banned
    dude u dont hav to have kids... shecan do something for you, or you can see how it will be for the rest of your life..