Thread: Martial arts

Whiteyebrowe is offline Associate Member

Martial arts

Any martial artists at this board. No jokes please (yes ive studied pun tang to). Im very interested in Kung fu, been practicing for a while. Thats were the name comes from whiteyebrowe killed over 300 shaoilin monks.

Mike Guest
    No jokes bro - there's a ton of em on this board - but I gotta move this over to the gen. board if it's not gonna be bout juice

Billy Boy is offline Retired Moderator
    There,s a few martial artists on here i,m currently doing Ju Jitsu

Billy

Sicilian30 is offline Respected Member
    wEll Whitey, I have been an avid Martial Artists since I was 15 years old! that is no lie. Although I moved my Martial Arts career into body building (just an amateur), but I studied Wing Chun Kung Fu. I don't want to bore ya with all the details. but it was invented by a woman, to defeat men who were stronger and more agile. It is a very effective style in that, it is made for smaller and weaker people (shorter people like myself). And in all actuallity, Bruce Lee (as all martial Artists look up to him) took Wing Chun Kung Fu and it was the root and basis for his very own style Jeet Kune Do. If you study any Jeet Kune Do, you will see that they are based on Wing Chun moves. I became a Black Belt in 95, second degree, after that I taught for a while, and got side tracked with all the other things in life, mainly my own business. But if you are looking to get into the Martial Arts, be careful with the "Classical" Arts. they involve Kata's (or forms), which are a big waste of time. Get with an Instructor that will teach you how to fight, not waste time in doing forms over and over. It will not teach ya how to fight. We started sparring when I was a white belt. 99% of most styles dont' spare until they are at least a green belt. If you need some real advice, feel free to PM or drop me an email. I can talk on and on about the Martial ARts man.

CYCLEON Guest