hung-solo is offline Anabolic Member

2001 or 2002 jeep grand cherokee

sup guys i am looking into buying a used 2001 or 2002 jeep grand cherokee with the inline 6 and 4 wheel drive of course. do any of you own one? do you love it or hate it? reliability?? any comments would help thanx guys!!

Bigen12 is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Quote Originally Posted by hung-solo
    sup guys i am looking into buying a used 2001 or 2002 jeep grand cherokee with the inline 6 and 4 wheel drive of course. do any of you own one? do you love it or hate it? reliability?? any comments would help thanx guys!!

A friend of mine owned one, and hated it, the d@mn door fell of the thing, I have had no first hand experience though.

Quote Originally Posted by Bigen12
    A friend of mine owned one, and hated it, the d@mn door fell of the thing, I have had no first hand experience though.
    no shiit! the door fell off?

Bigen12 is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Quote Originally Posted by hung-solo
    no shiit! the door fell off?

Yep, he purchased it new, and with in a year he had several problems, and the one that I remember is that the door fell off.

Of course me being a close personal friend of his, I ribbed the hell out of him about it, reminding him of the incident as often as possible.

BigGreen is offline Anabolic Member
    If I'm not mistaken, consumer reports tends to rip these things apart too (i want to say from 1999-2001 got particularly bad scores). Mostly I recall them being riddled with electric problems and a bunch of nuisance problems that wouldn't necessarily make the car undrivable, but would be a pain in the ass (a friend's had the fan motor screw up so that heat or AC could ONLY come out full blast, and it was about 400 to fix).

Quote Originally Posted by BigGreen