Thread: David Allen Coe

Bigen12 is offline AR-Hall of Famer

David Allen Coe

David Allen Coe, will be playing at the club, where I work as a bouncer, this Thursday night.

http://whiskeyriver.tv/site_news.htm

Has anyone here ever been to one of his concerts?

Monkeytown is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Bigen12
    David Allen Coe, will be playing at the club, where I work as a bouncer, this Thursday night.

http://whiskeyriver.tv/site_news.htm

Has anyone here ever been to one of his concerts?
    No, but I like his music!

Quote Originally Posted by Monkeytown
    No, but I like his music!

Me too, just haven't been to one of his concerts yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Be Real
    is he the racist guy they have on howard stern that sings the N word song? I know that guys name is David Allen something.
    That would be him.

Be Real is offline Banned
    That would be him.

Deleted my post cuase I thought it was Johnny Rebel once I looked it up on the net, but I guess there are two of them.

Monkeytown is offline Senior Member
    Me too, just haven't been to one of his concerts yet.
    Are you working the night of the concert? You know you can expect a $hit load of drunk rednecks!!

houseofpain is offline Banned
    yeah, i went to one of his concerts in melbourne, fl. it was crazy, i had free tickets.
    ~HOP

Quote Originally Posted by Monkeytown
    Are you working the night of the concert? You know you can expect a $hit load of drunk rednecks!!
    That is exactly what I am expecting,

However that shouldn't be very different from any other night...

Animal Cracker is offline Anabolic Member
    I saw DAC and Merle Haggard down in Fla many years ago...great show...not many teeth or literate folks in the crowd. but lots of beer, trashy women! Good times!

BDTR is offline Retired
    Johnny rebel only actually had a few songs that should be creditted to his name, but anything racist/country has been.