boondockSAINT is offline Associate Member

how to repair broken laptop screen?

My brother dropped his laptop and the screen cracked. He got the computer for free from a relative who had extra in his business. Can the screen be fixed or does he need a new screen? It's a gateway if that matters. Thanks.

AandF6969 is offline Made Up Of Wires
    he'll have to get a new screen... talk to gateway and see how much they cost. Maybe you can buy one on ebay but i doubt it.

Or he could buy another monitor, keyboard and mouse and just run the laptop with it closed.

Ammar is offline Senior Member
    Dude, I work in retail and sell computers and most laptop screens are around $600. He might be better off buying a new computer all together.

Commando_Barbi is offline AR's Arresting Angel Vet
    Hmmmm may also have some hard drive issues after being dropped. A new computer might def be the way to go.
    1. Once a cheat always a cheat!
    2. YES, SHE can get pregnant the first time!
    3. NO, PULLING out IS NOT a RELIABLE method of Birth Control. DAMMMMIT..... Wrap that shyte UP!!

Women over 30 are dignified. They seldom have a screaming match with you at the opera or in the middle of an expensive restaurant. Of course, if you deserve it, they won't hesitate to shoot you, if they think they can get away with it.

For all those men who say, "Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free". Here's an update for you. Nowadays 80% of women are against marriage, why? Because women realize it's not worth buying an entire Pig, just to get a little sausage.

What the mind can conceive....the body will achieve!

Wow, I was thinking a couple hundred bucks, which would be worth it since he got the computer for free. I guess I'll stop by Best Buy just to see what they say. My brother has no idea with computers. If I was to buy a screen off ebay, is it a simple swap? I'd hate to get rid of a free laptop with 1 months use.

symatech is offline Retired Moderator