lxorl is offline Associate Member

siris radio-- investing

anyone know anything on this comapny? i was thinking of puttin s ome money on it. its only 3$ right now. anyone else invest in siris as of now?

I am new to investing so any input would be great...

IronCy is offline Senior Member
    xm is a better product in my opinion.
    -Cy

and you are baseing this on what? sirsi is over 20$ cheaper right now... i am looking as an investment standpoint... not which i would rather have in my car right this minute.

Quote Originally Posted by IronCy
    xm is a better product in my opinion.
    -Cy

Elliot is offline Anabolic Member
    pm da bull.. or check out the investing thread..

jbol is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by lxorl
    anyone know anything on this comapny? i was thinking of puttin s ome money on it. its only 3$ right now. anyone else invest in siris as of now?

the stock was substantially cheaper before the new year,it really ran up after new years day........however i did buy another 200+ shares at $3.00 a share last week...........all in all i think its a good investment

I think it will probably be worth while down the line as well... it may take a few years before it really makes any money, but dont most new companies fall into that boat as well. I could see me buying it at 3$ today and it go down to 1.50$ in a few month, but longterm i think it may be up in the 20-30$ range .... I was thinking of buying 1000 shares

Quote Originally Posted by jbol
    the stock was substantially cheaper before the new year,it really ran up after new years day........however i did buy another 200+ shares at $3.00 a share last week...........all in all i think its a good investment

mass junkie is offline banned
    I bought it at 1.19 share a few months back on the advice of dabull.......Ive made a quick few thousand so far ......its only gonna keep going up guys.....as more and more vehicles come standardly equipped with the technology