J-Dogg is offline Anabolic Member

Any felons on the board?

I was just reading an ad for a job fair.

I always like how America is all about giving everyone equal rights, but in the ad on the job fair they put.

*”No felons”

I was convicted almost 7 years ago; I count thousands of dollars of someone else’s money every day at my current job. But because I made a mistake at 16 (convicted @17) I am unable to even attend a ****ing job fair? I have a degree in finance and accounting; I’m probably over qualified for 75% of the positions but am automatically disregarded because I have a single felony.

All you can do though is write your congressmen, I already did can’t wait to hear back from him! *sarcasm*

spywizard is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer~
    ummmmmm...

you should get your records sealed..... especially as a minor..
    The answer to your every question

Rules

A bigot is a person obstinately or intolerantly devoted
    to his or her own opinions and prejudices, especially
    one exhibiting intolerance, and animosity toward those of differing beliefs.

If you get scammed by an UGL listed on this board or by another member here, it's all part of the game and learning experience for you,
    we do not approve nor support any sources that may be listed on this site.
    I will not do source checks for you, the peer review from other members should be enough to help you make a decision on your quest. Buyer beware.
    Don't Let the Police kick your ass

It takes 7 years, so I can very soon after paying a lawyer $5000, and then I can go to job fairs!

Lucky for me though, I don't need too. I probably make double a year of any of the starting salary at any of the jobs available. I found a niche in property investment about 2 years ago and have made a good living off that balance with my benefits job.