Sage is offline Anabolic Member

Court Date (50mph in 30mph zone)

when the judge asks u how to plead.....do u basically just say "guilty with an explanation" is the officer is present in the courtroom (he cut me on the radar)........ i have a clean record, but am going without a lawyer.....looks like a 2pnt offense......

any suggestions on what to say.........i though i'd mention that “i was doing some mad overtime at work and was driving home all tired and etc........pay for my own tuition/ auto insurance/work part time ......let her know i can't afford points on my insurance and willing to go to driving school in necessary................I've been driving for over six years with clean driving record"............

Any suggestions?.................................

needmorestrength is offline Anabolic Member
    Are you going to see a justice of peace?

clhp20 is offline Member
    I'd get an attorney, they know what to say, you can tell him everything, and he can explain it to the judge. What you have thought of is also good. they might be lenient on you if it is your first offense..

Quote Originally Posted by needmorestrength
    Are you going to see a justice of peace?
    i am going to the Traffic Court tomorrow...........i guess u could call it that.............

Quote Originally Posted by clhp20
    I'd get an attorney, they know what to say, you can tell him everything, and he can explain it to the judge. What you have thought of is also good. they might be lenient on you if it is your first offense..
    attorneys are around $500 a pop............i was thinking to maybe take a chance on my own and if i get all or partial points get a lawyer when i am appealing.........i basically want no present myself good in front of the judge..............

Deezuhl is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Sage