O.fO.shO is offline Member

Employment : rebuliding iraq

By any chance has any one or does anyone know of someone who has worked there?

Rumor has it if you work out of the country for a certain amount of time your income is untaxable when you come back . And I hear they pay 120K-200K a year .

I just applied for a bunck of positions , but they dont go into much detail .

ginkobulloba is offline Senior Member
    Yeah dude, I know people who do this, I've worked right next to them out there. Only difference is I was a soldier, doing more work, in more danger, and making a fraction of what these guys make...anyways...

The first $80K is tax free, after that you are taxed.
    $120-200K sounds a bit high, but it varies on the job and company you work for. i.e. an ex special forces soldier working security for Blackwater will make a lot more than a KBR worker who oversees the food service.

Basically, the more dangerous, the more you get paid. Security positions pay the best, hands down.

personally, no amount of money is worth going back over there. You've got to be alive to spend that money.

Alternately, you could look into jobs in Kuwait (csakuwait.com) and there isn't so much danger over there, but the pay is lower.

Whatever you do, best of luck...

FinaGuy is offline Associate Member
    who would want to work there???
    you couldnt pay me to rebuild a contry who haits our guts...

why destroy somthing and try to rebuild it... they should just destroy it

JMO

Yea , KBR (halliburton) is who i applied too , thier the only ones i could find with jobs (but i dont know where else to look either). I checked bechtel and found nothing .

I've applied to about 15 HVAC mechanic positions . It dosnt say what they pay , the 120k-200k is just what ive heard through rumor .