Anabolics
Search More Than 6,000,000 Posts
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Can I

  1. #1
    3Vandoo's Avatar
    3Vandoo is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bandit County
    Posts
    4,249

    Can I

    connect a portable mp3 players to a sounds system?

  2. #2
    CRUISECONTROL's Avatar
    CRUISECONTROL is offline Post Whore Extraordinaire Cruising On Autopilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    La La Land
    Posts
    5,413
    It depends if your mp3 has an output or not if so hook up the rca jack and your good to go

  3. #3
    Rob's Avatar
    Rob
    Rob is offline Canadian Legend
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    ONTARIO
    Posts
    3,201
    i do, but i have an old school tape deck....so i put those cassets that connect to a cd player...and conenct it to my MP3 instead of a cd player

  4. #4
    3Vandoo's Avatar
    3Vandoo is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bandit County
    Posts
    4,249
    I mean, if I connect the mp3 players to the auxilliary of my system, should be good right?

    I have my party saturday, and im planning doing this, so im gonna load all the songs and let it play randomly, instead of changing the ****ing cd all the time!

    Also, I need one for the gym

    150lbs dumbells breaks so easilly these tiny discman

  5. #5
    CRUISECONTROL's Avatar
    CRUISECONTROL is offline Post Whore Extraordinaire Cruising On Autopilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    La La Land
    Posts
    5,413
    yeah that should be fine

  6. #6
    mass junkie's Avatar
    mass junkie is offline banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    on the net
    Posts
    8,849
    Quote Originally Posted by 3Vandoo
    150lbs dumbells breaks so easilly these tiny discman
    you should try using weight that you can handle then

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,896
    All I can say is try it... I don't think that the earphones output is at line-level or even near it, but by playing with it you may be able to get a decent sound.

    On the other hand if you have a cheap DVD player on the same stereo system, you may want to try and burn a CD full of MP3's and try it.

    I got a cheap DVD player I got for $65 at walmart for my home theatre system and it plays MP3 cd's (which means hours and hours of music on one disc).. was less trouble for me than hooking up my ipod.

    Red

  8. #8
    3Vandoo's Avatar
    3Vandoo is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Bandit County
    Posts
    4,249
    Quote Originally Posted by mass junkie
    you should try using weight that you can handle then

    Im gonna do like I didnt read this!

  9. #9
    Psychotron's Avatar
    Psychotron is offline Anabolic Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    2,581
    You just go buy the RCA to headset jack cord, i dont know the technical term for it, and connect that to probably the tape in on your receiver, and increase the input level till it sounds right at a normal output.

  10. #10
    Nicky B's Avatar
    Nicky B is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    your fridge
    Posts
    1,617
    I can connect my Ipod to my sound system and apple is very protective about there ipods. So I'm sure you could connect yours.

  11. #11
    Heracles74's Avatar
    Heracles74 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    MO
    Posts
    1,196
    yes, Radio shack sells a connector cable specifically for this if your steroe supports it.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •