NYGIANTS21 is offline Senior Member

Any EMT's here??..

I am an EMT-B and was wondering if there was any paramedic's here that can help me out with a question.

anaBROLIC is offline Only The Strong Survive
    failed my first written test and been too lazy to get back into it.

Sucks bro.. sorry to hear that!

wascaptain5214 is offline Senior Member
    i work as a ff and just stay on top of my p-skills only to keep my certs current. but i will try to give you an answer. if i know it....go on, whats the ?

Okay i just graduated emt school and was wondering what route to go?
    I want to become a FF/Paramedic. So...
    1. go to paramedic school first then fire standards or
    2. go to fire standards then paramedic?

What do you recommend?

wascaptain5214 is offline Senior Member
    you can easily go to p school after being employed as a ff/medic. if you dont need the money, stay in school and get your p........ if i was a young man in early 20s, i would stay in school and get your RN. the fire service is fun and exciting but remember, your work is hazardous and mostly goes unrecognized. good luck bro

Thanks for the advice, bro... another question: FF and gear does it draw attention or do people just turn their heads?

I think i am going to go the fire standards route then paramedic. i want to get some road experience first.

But thanks for the help bro

Quote Originally Posted by NYGIANTS21
    Thanks for the advice, bro... another question: FF and gear does it draw attention or do people just turn their heads?

I think i am going to go the fire standards route then paramedic. i want to get some road experience first.

But thanks for the help bro
    Got my interview for the fire dept coming up!!! I think if anything gear has drawn attention to me in a positive way, the other firefighters I have met so far have all been really cool w/ me and got mad respect for my bodybuilding

Quote Originally Posted by stayinstacked