PrairieDawg is offline Senior Member

Anyone who knows digital cameras?

I'm getting myself a digital camera. I noticed fuji film are amongst the better priced. I want to get one with at least 5.1 mega pixels. Does anyone know if this one is alright? or is it a peice of junk? I'm looking for something resonably priced...

http://www.futureshop.ca/catalog/pro...on=&langid=EN#

I_Want_Abs is offline Senior Member
    looks pretty good to me, it has audio capability in video mode, 3x optical zoom, maybe someone with a little more experience can chime in on this 1

IronFreakX is offline Banned
    just make sure you get a memory card!!!

NotSmall is offline English Rudeboy
    I'm no expert but I wouldn't buy a 5.1 Megapixel, a year ago it would have been good but now it will be outdated in no time, I would aim for 8 if your budget will allow for it.

What I always do when I'm looking at buying some new electricals is buy some magazines on the subject, for instance when I was looking to buy a TV I bought 3 or 4 magazines, stuff like "What Home Cinema" and "AV Hobbiest" most of them have a section in the back that lists makes and models and scores them out of ten or whatever, I just look for products that get good scores in all of the magazines.

jerseyboy is offline Anabolic Member
    I remember when 3 Megapixel was the best. That was like a year and a half ago. I can't keep up with technology. I always buy SONY products.

almostgone is online now AR-Platinum Elite- Hall of Famer
    ....My 5 megapixel is several years old and there are definitely higher resolution models out there. Unless you're looking for the lastest and greatest model, I have had excellent luck with my Canon Powershot S50....The menu is easy enough for my dumb@ss to figure out and if you can plug in a USB 2.0 cable, you can transfer the pics with no problem....
    I've been completely satisfied with any of the pics that I've taken and later printed out as an 8" x 10".....

AG