jbran23 is offline Senior Member

How do you deal with the mental aspect of cutting?

I have been training off and on for 9 years and have always tried getting bigger. I have always wanted to see the numbers on the scale go up and my muscles getting bigger. I instilled it into my brain that I had to eat, eat, eat. I was a major ectomorph (140-145lbs when I graduated highschool at 5'11).

I have put on some belly fat through this process and have decided to do my first cut to try to get my BF% down and get some more definition. I know its my goal to lose weight but I seriously start to get stressed out when I look at the scale and see I have lost a few pounds and hate the fact that my arms arent fitting the sleeves of my shirts the same way they used to. I know it sounds stupid but does cutting get to anyone else like this? I know it will be all worth it when I start to see my abs but I get so worried about losing hard earned muscle that I have thought about abandoning the diet numerous times. I think I might just be fvcked in the head. lol.

Igifuno is offline AR's Italian Tonic
    Blog Entries