Mike Dura is offline Senior Member

How many personal trainers out there?

And do you like what you do? Share your experiences.

SPIKE is offline AR-Hall of Famer/RETIRED
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike Dura
    And do you like what you do? Share your experiences.

I've been training for over 6 years. Started off working for World's Gym and after 5 years there I branched off and started working independantely. I prefer working for myself but am getting to the point where I"m getting tired of training. I'm finishing up my schooling to become a Physical Therapist and cant wait. The only problem with that is after 7 years of schooling they're only starting off at about 45-50k. I make more then that now just training!!! It's a dog eat dog world, so many roads so many decisions...........

S.P.G is offline AR Workout Scientist
    iv been a PC / fitness instructor, for a while, i pay a gym to let me use there equipment,

That's awesome that you can make that much money from personal training.
    I'm sure over time you'd make more money as a phsical therapist right?
    I'm just ACE certified and I'd love to make a living from PT. I'm not sure where to start and what resources are available to me so that's why I'm reaching out here and any advice you can give is appreciated. I want to make this work because I love the gym.

Quote Originally Posted by Jayhova16
    I've been training for over 6 years. Started off working for World's Gym and after 5 years there I branched off and started working independantely. I prefer working for myself but am getting to the point where I"m getting tired of training. I'm finishing up my schooling to become a Physical Therapist and cant wait. The only problem with that is after 7 years of schooling they're only starting off at about 45-50k. I make more then that now just training!!! It's a dog eat dog world, so many roads so many decisions...........

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame