IamUnwritten Guest

Random Rant...Jealousy can be a b!iatch!

So I work part time selling fitness equipment and I'm a pre-med student about to go to medical school. There is this 34 year old guy(overweight and half-bald) who works with me. Working here is what he does for a living making $9/hr plus a small amount of commission. For some reason, he's always an a$$ to me. the manager (who is retired and is only working here b/c he's bored) says that he's just jealous that he's stuck in a dead end job doing nothing with his life! well, that's not my problem, so don't take it out on me! When he has a problem with me, he doesn't even have the b@lls to say it to me to my face -- he sends it through a text message! Okay, by the age of 34, i would expect that you would be able to confront your issues in person -- especially to a girl in her early 20s! it's not my fault that i'm only a part timer and that I get asked to go hire and train managers and new employees at other stores in different states - that i get a fully all expenses paid trip as well just to go train these people! Well, i've been really tired of this crap and the guy has been ste****g my sales when I'm not working so I told my manager it's either him or me! so...the guy ended up getting written up for low sales per hour - hahah! Therefore, his weekly hours were reduced and I got to get his extra hours - just because of that I've sold $7000 in the 2 days that he would have originally worked!

So this guy decides that he's going to put his 2 week notice in and yesterday he calls and says he has "food poisoning" and can't work, so of course I have to come in! Well, that doesn't bother me cause I called him today and told him that I was going to be an hour late cause of school...but we were supposed to overlap for an hour anyways so it's not like i was making him leave late. Well, he text messages me with this message (remember, he's 34!!!!!):