xplicit is offline Member

Anyone work construction or any other physical labor jobs and go to the gym?

I jsut got a job doing construction stuff and i am worried a little bit htat i will be shot and start slacking off at the gym.
    Does anyne work physcial jobs and then go to the gym later that day and how do you do it lol.

sp9
    sp9 is offline MMA Competition Sentinel
    When I was 20 I worked as a masonry laborer, building high schools, when I got home I worked out for about an hour and then ran 2 miles about 5 days a week. If I only had that kind of energy now. I was ripped to the bone back then.

I was lifting 12 inch block all day (60lbs each), stone lentils, ornamental stone, putting up and tearing down scaffolding, you name it. If it was heavy I had to move it. I was waking up at 4:45 am to catch a ride to the job site, started work at 6:30 and stopped about 3pm.

Then I discovered I could make more money sitting on my behind, in the air-conditioning, and have been in an office job for the past 10 years.

wanna_c_gains is offline Associate Member
    I build houses, but find I actually have more energy when I do hit the gym. If I work 10 hours and come home and sit in the ac, I'm done for the night. On the other hand if I hit the gym take a shower then work out, I'm good for the rest of the night. could be the fact I'm 22. Not sure.

wcg

palme is offline Rosie Member
    Im a student myself but i have about 5-6 friends that work with construction and workout, some of them go to the gym straight after work and some go home and eat before hitting the gym.

Pheedno is offline Respected Member
    Used to build and repair boats for about six years. Spend a day in the bottom of a boat grinding fiberglass in 120degrees and you don't need any kind of ECA.

Now I just handle the accounts and books for the same boat repair & construction company.