McFly is offline Associate Member

Personal Trainers out there

Hey p.t's im a quilified personal trainer and my first clients are my parents friend.
    Theres two of them and im going to do a 45 min session with them at the park. My question is how much do you guys charge because i have got no clue what the usual rate is in p.t. Keep in mind there my parents friends and i wont be using any high tech gear or anything. oh and im from Australia too

JDMSilviaSpecR is offline Vicious With Malicious Intent
    I charge no less then $1.00 a minute. My normal going rate is between $2.50-$3.50 a minute. Since they are your parents' friends, maybe you can do like a 2 for 1 special. So $45.00 for 45 minutes for both. It's good for both parties since your popping your professional training cherry, and they are your guinea pigs / parents' friends.

xlxBigSexyxlx is offline CHEMICALLY ENGINEERED
    Blog Entries
    "Offer a single session at an inflated rate. For example, if you want to charge $50 per hour, charge $75 for a single session. Then, offer a just a few different packages and offer a slight discount for the largest one. For example, 10 sessions for $600 ($60 an hour) and 20 sessions for $1000 ($50 an hour).

Many people will go for the larger package because it's a great deal, and again, they are getting more from your service and you are getting a larger purchase than they may have gone with. To see an example of how I structure my rates visit my website: www.achieve-fitness.com/tft.htm. I have found this to work extremely well, and far better than when I used the series. I have better client retention and the average amount that each client spends with me has gone up drastically."

-Jesse Cannone

"When deciding how to set your rates there are several factors to consider.