Babyweight is offline Female Member

Roomate Services????

This is something I have never done before, but unfortunately I am at the point where I have no choice.
    What my question is....is have any of you guys/gals ever found a roomate online or by answering an add??? In a way I think it might be hard to have someone move in that I don't know very well, but then again people get roomates they don't know all the time when they are in college.
    I have a friend who said he will help me do background checks on the few potential people I narrow down too.
    My other question is....... male or female???
    I went online to this roomateservice.com and I've received about 50 responses in my area.
    So please, if there is anyone here who has met their roomate online or knows of anyone who has, could you please give me some insight on whether or not this may be a good/bad idea???
    I wish I had better options like living with someone I already know, but they are all either married, or almost married.

God I hate living alone...

Babyweight

EXCESS is offline Retired Moderator
    I don't know anything about it, but good luck! Find me a job in Florida and I'll move in.

KeyMastur is offline VET
    I did www.roommateservice.com once to put my ad up when I needed a place to stay for 2 months out in Phoenix. The people contacted me, sent me pictures of them, told a little background about themselves, etc. They were nice people (a young - 20 & 21 - couple who had an extra bedroom).

I really don't think it's that bad of an idea. If you've got the access to the background checks, then go for it.

As for male or female - that's really your preference. I know I would have no problem with a female roommate.

Originally posted by EXCESS
    I don't know anything about it, but good luck! Find me a job in Florida and I'll move in.
    Oh I'll have a job for ya....How about Rent_A-Husband...

BigGreen is offline Anabolic Member