BigGreen is offline Anabolic Member

anyone else get screwed up when someone changes their avatar?

Maybe i'm just a visual person, but I primarily "know" everyone on this board from their avatars as opposed to their screen name, so each time someone switches over, it takes at least a week for my dumb ass to realize who the hell they are. I'm always like, "what happend to (insert name here) and who is this newbie who strangely reminds me of (insert name here)". I'm proud to say mine has not changed since day one (well, i went from black and white to color). I'll be here when I'm 30 and people will still assume i'm a college student since i don't plan on changing it....unless of course I go on to law school...then i may need a new emblem...but i'll be sure to make it a well-publicized change.

painintheazz is offline Anabolic Member
    Hell ya, I am like who is this newbi acting like they are someone important then come to find out it is so-and-so. I will never change my pic don't worry, I get confused easy and I don't want to screw myself up. Start agreeing with my own comments. hahaha

Pain

Exactly! When MadMax switched to to his latest, I was up in arms for about a week wondering who the hell this "know-it-all" newbie was. Same thing with Warrior

monstercojones is offline The Anabolic Assassin
    I change mine every once in awhile just because I get bored very easily. You can tell its me because my avatar will always be stupid and humorous (IMO) and my location will always be "Aspen"

Originally posted by painintheazz
    Hell ya, I am like who is this newbi acting like they are someone important then come to find out it is so-and-so. I will never change my pic don't worry, I get confused easy and I don't want to screw myself up. Start agreeing with my own comments. hahaha

Pain

I agree, (shit I haven't even changed my pic and I am already doing it)