Terinox is offline The One & Only

Need Some Help (Career/Future)

Alright, first a warning that this is gonna be long and boring, so I doubt I'll get much help

I go to Univ. of Toronto. Although I am in my second year, I will only have 6 full credits at the end of this year (if things go well). I'm also on Academic Probation (not enuff high GPA = 1 year suspension). And as hard and boring as I find Univ. to be, I'm doing my best to stick with it and get SOME kind of degree.

Main problem I have is I can't seem to find anything I REALLY like. I got accepted first for Comp. Sci, and slowly I started realizing this is WAY too boring, and I can't picture myself doing this as a career. I was also taking first year Psyc. course, which was okay, but I couldn't find myself doing Psyc. related career (unless I went medical, not a possibility). I even took Economics over the summer last year, and noticed that the Eco. and the Math were WAY too boring, and not just hard, but unbarable, and don't think Business is the way either.

Currently i'm taking Philosophy and Sociology courses. Philosophy just because it seemed like the only thing I could take that didn't require any real prerequisites, and also because I actually find it slightly amusing/interesting. I started taking Sociology just because it was a first year course, and I had to take SOMETHING. So far, I find it okay, and not too bad, kinda interesting. So, i've been thinking about Majoring in Phil. & Soc., OR Majoring in one, while Minoring in the other.