BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member

To eat it or not to eat it...that's the question!

Day's like this I hate my job!!! I'm a purchasing agent for the company I work for and deal with vendor reps all day. Well to try and sway my business they'll bring all sorts of "goodies" for me. It usually ranges from tickets to a game to breakfast tacos and donuts. Well I don't mind the free ball caps or free tickets to go watch the Spurs play. But like this morning I'm sitting here staring at a bag full of egg/bacon/cheese breakfast tacos. Now they smell great and it's very tempting, but I do have my chicken and rice in the fridge.....bro's and sis's, help me out here......not...........sure........how...much.... longer..........I......can...... resist.......

painintheazz is offline Anabolic Member
    IMO, if you are bulking and the food is FREE then eat it. Do some extra cardio tonight or go a little lighter on another meal to make up for it. Variety is the spice of life, making yourself happy in life will be what decides how long you stick with working out and dieting in the long run and that is what is important. My motto is if it is free it is for me.

Pain

Yeah, but Sundays are my cheat days and the damn tortillas......ok I'll have one and cut back on my rice in another meal. Pain....you've become my consciounce(spelling) bro!

Braz_Machine is offline Associate Member
    That depends on what you are training for. If you want to be lean and ripped, go and grab your chicken and rice in the fridge.

If you are trying to bulk up, eat one of those egg/bacon/cheese breakfast tacos. But also eat your chicken and rice as scheduled. Think of the taco as an addition to your diet not as a replacement.

I have my meals planed out for the day and I'm trying to bulk up so I make sure I eat everything on my daily plan and anything extra is just icing on the cake.

Later,
    Braz_Machine

kc
    kc is offline Female Member
    pain cool outlook