BigGreen is offline Anabolic Member

I'm a Graduate Now....do I sound any different...or more grown up?

And I have to say that it was the most anti-climatic moment of my life thus far. There were certain sentimental expectations going in...which is slightly paradoxical, as a conception of sentimentality doesn't at first seem to be something that might be applied to that which has yet to occur...but that's postmodernism for you and I'm sure a lot of you get what I'm trying to say.

Maybe it's because I was not much of a "citizen" on campus this year...most of my true friends having graduated either last year or the year prior, or maybe it's because I didn't go out and get drunk or even slightly participate in ANY of the pre-graduation "ceremonies", but it truly felt like an "empty" event in every sense of the word. So, what lies ahead is the rest of my life and I'm not so sure where that even points to, let alone where it leads. Every single questionable aspect of my life (read, everything) has been examined today and I have this deep sense that the next few days will be filled with some seriously introspective thought, fears, uncertainties, and, if i'm fortunate, some sort of conclusions. For several years I looked forward to this day and I really thought I'd have profound and interesting remarks to accompany the event....but really, this is all i have to say. Fittingly enough, I'm watching the final episode of The Wonder Years right now...that about sums it up.

956Vette is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer
    Blog Entries
    Congrats BG!

Where are you going from here? Do you have a job lined up?

In any event, good luck to ya!

sigrabbit is offline Member
    Congrats bro!

kc
    kc is offline Female Member