View Poll Results: Would you rather lose your eyesight or your hearing?

Voters
34. You may not vote on this poll
  • Sight

2 5.88%
  • Hearing

32 94.12%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Would you rather lose your eyesight or your hearing?

EXCESS is offline Retired Moderator

Would you rather lose your eyesight or your hearing?

I'll put up the first vote for eyesight. I think I could adapt to being blind better than I could being deaf.

BigGreen is offline Anabolic Member

Re: Would you rather lose your eyesight or your hearing?

I'm way to visually oriented to ever lose my sight. I love music and all, but even the most beautiful concerto, in my opinion, doesn't compare with the most average of sunsets.
    lovbyts likes this.

daem is offline Anabolic Member
    although i am a musician, i would think sight would be a better sense than hearing for the most obvious of reasons.

nmk85roll is offline Associate Member
    Ya, loosing sight would suck more. Besides, i never liked hearing myself jack off anyway...

LORDBLiTZ Guest
    Hearing. Farts smell for a reason,so deaf people can enjoy them too!

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    I would be ok with losing my hearing but not my sight. This way I could ignore the wife's nagging, yet still look at all the pretty ladies walking about. I'm a bbbbaaaaaaaaddddd man.

TheMudMan is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer
    I think keeping my eyesight would still allow me to perform most of the things I do today. I love music and play the guitar for 16 years it would be very hard to give those up but for quality of life I would keep the eyesight.

palme is offline Rosie Member

Re: Would you rather lose your eyesight or your hearing?

Originally posted by EXCESS
    I'll put up the first vote for eyesight. I think I could adapt to being blind better than I could being deaf.
    Just saw Daredevil did you?

Id rather have my ears cut off, so much babbling i dont wanna hear anyway.