BigGreen is offline Anabolic Member

Fight Back Those Tears, All, for I'm Going on Sabbatical

As many of you know, I graduated from college last june thoroughly dissapointed with the types of jobs one can normally aspire to after college. I'm just not cut out for your standard, non-exciting job...i desperately need something to be passionate about. Currently, without boring you with the details, I've come to see myself finding that passion either an academic or in the law (or, perhaps in both, as a legal scholar). These pursuits, however, will necessitate some SERIOUS preparation on my part over the coming months: cramming for the LSAT, revising my honors thesis for PhD apps, soliciting letters of recommendation, etc, etc, etc.

While we rightfully wear our AR addiction with pride, I think there comes a time for everyone when that addiction starts to intrude on significant portions of their life, as all addictions by definition will do eventually. Well, that's where I'm at now. For me to get done what it is I NEED to get done, I can't be cruising AR every hour or so.

So, until December (slightly before XMAS) I'll be MIA, AWOL, or otherwise absent. I'll fulfill my fantasy football duties for sure, with the weekly updates. In addition, I'll making weekly updates or so to my year-long journal, so I won't be entirely non-existent, though I certainly won't be a presence in any form for some time. Try not to miss my witty humor and general New England charm to much!

BDTR is offline Retired

I'll miss you BG! Come back soon bro, good luck with real life.

symatech is offline Retired Moderator
    BG, as much as I would like to see you around I must confess that I have great admiration for your decision. Im glad that you want something more in your life than a standard run of the mill job. Accept nothing less than you deserve bro. Keep hitting the gym, we'll be here. I hope you find everything you are looking for! Keep in touch bro. peace

someday is offline Member