Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Gun Control!!

Nixter is offline Associate Member

Gun Control!!

Well it seems that my views on hunting are greatly outnumbered on this predominantly American forum. hehe.

So... just for shits and giggles, let's start a thread on gun control.

What do you guys think? For or against? Why?

Personally I don't think any handguns, semi's or fully automatics should be allowed in public hands. Shotguns and hunting rifles should require a full check of the buyer's criminal background in all states/provinces. I also believe in gun registration. I read somewhere about new technology where a gun could only be fired by the grip of the authorised user/s. It even worked with gloves on. Very cool.

This should be fun.

Nixter.

PurePower is offline Senior Member
    I am a police officer and i carry my weapon where ever i go. I do beleive that a law abiding citizen should be able to carry a weapon, if he or she so chooses. I do beleive that there are certain critera for a person to be able to posses a CCW, NO FELONIES, NO DUI/DWI'S, NO DRUG CHARGES( COKE, METH, HEROIN etc etc). They should also be responsible for taking a State mandated class on how to properly use the weapon. I also beleive that the tag on your car should have some kind of reference on the tag , or in the information the tag provides, to alert the officer that a weapon is in the car. It is written in our Constitution that "We have the right to bear arms" and if you are a "good" citizen then you most certanly have the right.

redrock is offline Member
    As soon as I move out of California and into Montana, I will be getting a CCW permit for my Springfield 1911 .45. I think it's people who buy illegal hand guns on the street who ruin it for all the law abiding citizens.

I know that people who have licensed guns commit crimes too. I don't think taking guns away from us is the answer.

There's a good book called, "More Guns, Less Crime". It's by John Lott. RR