Dude-Man is offline Anabolic Member

It's official.. been dumped.

I feel horrible right now. Not because i've been dumped.. but because i know that i hurt my girlfriend. When we first met, i lied to her about my grades so that she would think that i'm smarter than i am. I told her that i was deans list.. when in actuality, i'm a B- student. We started dating, and i was afraid to tell her the truth because i figured that she would dump me for lying to he in the first place.. but eventually i couldn't keep it a secret anymore.. i didn't want to lie to her anymore.. so last night i told her.. and she's called things off.

I've basically defined myself for the past year and a half through the feelings that i've had for and from her. Without her i don't feel complete.. i dont' even feel like a person. I feel empty and without purpose. i didn't eat anything today, and i've only been out of bed for spells to use the bathroom and plead with her online and on the phone to take me back. I've emailed.. left messages.. tried to explain.. and she somewhat understands, and forgives me.. but can't trust me.

I hate myself. I've basically ruined the only good thing i've ever had in my entire life, all because i was insecure and dishonest. I don't know what to do.. and the only thing keeping me going right now is the slim chance that someday i might win her back.

BDTR is offline Retired
    if she dumped you for lying about something as stupid as grades... you'll find someone better.

Quote Originally Posted by bdtr
    if she dumped you for lying about something as stupid as grades... you'll find someone better.
    First, there isn't anyone better. It wasn't about the grades.. it was about the fact that i lied to her, consistently, for over a year. She feels like if i could lie like that for such a long time, there must be many other things i have lied about as well. It's not about the grades, it's about a lack of honesty on my part and a lack of trust on hers.