samoth is offline Member

Microsoft Excel help

Okay... it was suggested I use Microsoft Excel for a laboratory in which we need to input 15-some variables into a couple 'master equations'.

I have limited knowledge of this spreadsheet, so is there anything I need to know here? To my knowledge, it works kinda the same as the TI-86 style calculator where you do something like this:

Square1A 88.9
    Square1B 91.6
    Square1C 3.79

then in square 1D input, for example, "=(1A+1B)/1C" and it gives me just that.

Is that all there is to it? Are there any complexities that may arise when doing something like this? Any special commands or anything?

samoth is offline Member
    I know I'm computer illiterate, but c'mon, someone lower themselves to my level so they can explain how this stupid spreadsheet works.

Commando_Barbi is offline AR's Arresting Angel Vet
    You can use the auto sum feature if all you are trying to do is add them. Is that what you are looking for?
    1. Once a cheat always a cheat!
    2. YES, SHE can get pregnant the first time!
    3. NO, PULLING out IS NOT a RELIABLE method of Birth Control. DAMMMMIT..... Wrap that shyte UP!!

Women over 30 are dignified. They seldom have a screaming match with you at the opera or in the middle of an expensive restaurant. Of course, if you deserve it, they won't hesitate to shoot you, if they think they can get away with it.

For all those men who say, "Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free". Here's an update for you. Nowadays 80% of women are against marriage, why? Because women realize it's not worth buying an entire Pig, just to get a little sausage.

What the mind can conceive....the body will achieve!

If you want the average of a column of numbers try this

AVG=(A1+B1+C1)

If you can run them Down a column it would be easier to do this

AVG=(A1+A10)
    3. NO, PULLING out IS NOT a RELIABLE method of Birth Control. DAMMMMIT..... Wrap that shyte UP!!