Matista is offline New Member

Cutting cycle advice

Long post coming - looking for advice

I am looking to do an Anavar -based cutting cycle - full details are below. I would appreciate any comments on this. I have spent a lot of time researching this, but feel like I want as much input from others as possible as I still have plenty to learn. I guess I don't have any specific questions other than:
    * Does this seem like a good idea to you?
    * What would you change, if anything?
    * Do my doses and how I'm splitting them up seem right?

Thanks!

My stats
    --------
    Height: A shade under 6'
    Weight: 220lbs
    Bodyfat: 18-20%
    Years Training: 1.5 years seriously, 2 years total

Background: I started lifting properly when I was about 180lbs and probably around 15% bodyfat. Since then I have tried various bodybuilding routines and got up to 240lbs, but at a higher bodyfat. Since the beginning of the year I have been trying various diets unsuccessfully and have yo-yo'd in weight, but always ended up back at a portly 240lbs. In the last 6 weeks however, I have started a cleaner diet, and have also started WSB style training (as previously I was bodybuilding - I want some strength gain now as well). I have dropped a heap of water-weight and have been steadily losing fat (based on waist measurement). However, losses are slowing down considerably. I take in an average of 2000 calories a day (usually 1700 on non-training days and 2300 on training days) spread over 6 clean meals, with 250g or so of protein. Sadly I CANNOT take in more calories than this, no matter how many people tell me that I need more calories... because as SOON as I up the calories much past 2000, I start gaining fat and getting bloated. I just have a horribly slow metabolism. Trust me, I have tried cutting on 2500, 3000 and 3500 clean calories and they just do not work for me. Due to me having to keep calories that low, I feel I need a way of preserving muscle mass - hence this cycle.