bikeman32 is offline New Member

gear to use for bicycle racing ?

Hello everyone I'm new to this site and was hoping someone could help me out. I have been racing Mountainbikes for about 10 years and was wondering if there would be anything to use that might boost my power and muscular endurance.I'm not looking to put on size, just something to help in my strenght gains. I do some lifting during my winter training before the racing season. I usaully start racing during mid March. any info would be helpful.

Swellin Guest
    Strength without size? That is not going to be easy.

Most racing boils down to whose lungs are the best. Even though, a stronger performer might have an advantage...a performer that does not tire will crush the strong guy.

As such, I would say that EPO would be great for you...before a race.

the dent depot is offline Senior Member
    Well, if youre dead set on taking gear...I'd say to run EQ....raises RBC count.

I'm a MB'er too! I just went to the Interbike show in Vegas...cool as hell.

JMHO

D

(Die hard Schwinn Homegrown rider....one hard tail...one carbon full suspension)

motoxxxguy is offline Anabolic Member
    Coming from someone who races motocross, I can tell you that all the gear I have done has done absolutely nothing to make me faster! The bigger I get, the slower I go, unfortunately. Stay natural and just train hard, that's the best way bro. If you want to be bigger or stronger, you will have to make sacrifices in other areas, and your speed on a bike will probably take the first hit. Just something to think about.

-moto

RageControl is offline Senior Member
    halo (halotestinn)might do ya some good.
    Its an oral steroid that will give you strength increases with no size gains.
    Last edited by RageControl; 01-08-2004 at 11:31 PM.

Swellin Guest