Jarvis25 is offline New Member

insulin question

I am a rookie who is considering using insulin during my next cycle. Want to know if it is better to use humalog (vl7510), or humulin r(I know about the half-lifes and what not, I just want to know if there is any other considerations)? Anyone have any advice. I'm going to start at 5u a day, post workout, and move to 10 slowly, only one shot a day.
    advice?

Blown_SC is offline Retired Vet
    Try posting in the Insulin Forum....CLICK HERE

KINGKONG is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarvis25
    I am a rookie who is considering using insulin during my next cycle. Want to know if it is better to use humalog (vl7510), or humulin r(I know about the half-lifes and what not, I just want to know if there is any other considerations)? Anyone have any advice. I'm going to start at 5u a day, post workout, and move to 10 slowly, only one shot a day.
    advice?
    use humalog,keep some glucose tabs on hand make sure your getting
    your necessary carbs...One consideration is that you can control your blood sugar levels so there is less chance of hypo...Post in the insulin/gh questions
    or pm me if you are really desperate because there is so many things that go into slin that you should really no them all before messin with it and you wont get alot of answers at the insulin/gh questions forum if you post your best be is to use the search button and read read read.......
    Good Luck
    KP

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    If you're a rookie, forget insulin usage. W/out plenty of anabolics and GH, it's pointless.

~SC~
    Last edited by SwoleCat; 06-27-2004 at 10:57 AM.

Matto20 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by SwoleCat
    If you're a rookie, forget insulin usage. W/out plenty of anabolics and GH, it's pointless.

~SC~

Tru. Seems like an unnecessary risk.

Da Bull is offline Banned
    advice?
    humalog bro....Kingpin brought up some good points as well.