RAM2500 is offline Member

Safe practice for injections

Hi, this is RAM2500's girlfriend. when he first started this he was going to WASH out the syringes and use them again, being a nurse I absolutely refused to help with this if this was his choice!!!!! bad thinking!!!
    Has anyone heard of microbiology!!!! microbes, ya know, bacteria, and how it grows. Anyone ever studied it at all, because a moist, warm, enclosed environment is a huge resevoir for bacteria growth!!!!!!! He told me that the person who gave him this stuff was very Knowledgeable about it all, and said they all wash out their syringes and re use them. this is unbelievable to me, for anyone to think this is smart and not understand that washing even with peroxide or alcohol could even come close to getting rid of the bacteria.
    You would have to sterilize a plastic syringe!!!!! how do you do that at home, not possible guys. We're talking big time infection here!!!!! use alcohol on injection site, preferable starting in a small circle in center of spot and working your way in a larger circle, carrying the bacteria to the edge of circle, I do it twice. Alcohol cleans and kills some things but not all, you want a clean site and wipe on bottle before you extract med. and make sure the syringe and needle have NOT BEEN opened prior to using them. You just set yourself up for infection. no fun!!!!! DONT reuse your syringe, unless you use it for oral use only, not injections. it is just as bad as reusing a needle. Also, the aspiration (pulling back slightly)for those few who may not know is in case you struck a vein, you don't want to inject directly into blood stream. Take out needle, get new one on syringe, and then reinject!
    just thought I would interject what I know as a nurse.

map200uk is offline Anabolic Member
    hey, a nurse, cool

yep, i follow all those, never reuse needles/syringes, and as many times as you tell people this, some still think they can, and they know better