Thread: deca and B6

ultimo is offline Associate Member

deca and B6

why do ppl say to take b6 with deca ?? it may be a stupid question but i really dont know why..haha.
    i am going on deca nad would like to know. does anyone know anything about the cost of it to??

Krunchtime is offline Senior Member
    because it will help prevent deca gyno. nolva will not prevent deca gyno. If you are going to run deca you def need to get some b-6

DEVLDOG is offline Retired VET
    b-6 will help with prolactin..take 400mg/ed min...about $6 for 100 at your local grocery store

Fat Guy is offline Senior Member
    Bro I just did a search on B-6 and Deca and received a bunch of information. I would highly recommend it.

Quote Originally Posted by animal-inside
    200 ed is the max from what I have read. anyhting more and it can be toxic

edit:200mg ed unless symptoms show up, then bump it to 600 ed until symptoms are gone
    toxic??? i've been running a gram a day for about 6 months now between the b-6 themselves,multi vits and protien shakes...i dont know about toxic,its water soluable...excess will get pissed out...post what you have read

FContact is offline New Member
    B6 has been know to suppress prolactin levels in various studies. Nandrolone /derivatives (like tren ) willl will raise prolactin levels which can lead to galactorrhea not gynecomastia . Galactorrhea is lactation of the nipple, this occurs when the alvieoli of the breast become stimulated in the the nipple. The alvieoli are what secrete milk. Here are some studies. The dose of 200mg/ed should be taken as a maintenance dose, if lactation occurs then 300mg in the am and 300mg in the pm should be taken.......

Studies on B6 Effectivness on Prolactin

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

======================================
    J Clin Endocrinol Metab 1976 Mar;42(3):603-6