qccat is offline Associate Member

when to use clen, during sports?

i've done some research on clen and im just beginning a football season. I was just curious if anyone had ever taken this during season and how it worked out for you, or if it is not smart to do this due to the fact that it elevates body temp, etc. I posted in the football section but got no responses. Just curious about any of your experiences or advice. thanks fellas

Fpot66 is offline Junior Member
    You would probably get some crazy cramps if you were to do this. I drink 2 gallons of water a day, take potassium supps, 7g of taurine a day and a bannana and I still get some nasty cramps if I stress too hard.

Fpot66

somedude247 is offline Member
    You prob could get away with it bro, I take it on days where I play hockey (pickup) and have no problems whatsoever. Some say you could get cramps, but I have yet to have any side-effects with clen other than shakes and sweating, but those aren't too bad
    Last edited by somedude247; 08-25-2004 at 11:13 AM.

woodiechopper is offline Associate Member
    I can't swear it was the clen but I restarted taking it on Sunday, played hockey on Monday night and my heart was palpitating the whole time even on the bench. It can't be good for cardiovascular since your heart beat will be elevated. Maybe I was just not through the acclimatization phase.

khurrams is offline Associate Member
    Clen will make you lethargic and at times it gives you that crappy feeling like you don't wanna do anything......like Fspot66 said Drink 2 gallons of water, 6 g of taurine, take potassium sups and also take garlic extract....since it prevents prostate cramps....I don't know about you guys but I have had my prostate tighten up on me while Im sleeping or sometimes when Im at the gym....while on clen....Im currently doing the 2 week on 2 week off cycle with E/C/A stack on the off days and its giving me some pretty good results....