thunder20 is offline Associate Member

first thigh injection need help??

ok so i am about to attempt my first thigh injection, i have a lot of experience but my brother and girlfriend always do my shots, so the question i have for you guys is how far should the pin go into my leg? i have 22g inch and a half pins, also if any of you have any pointers please feel free top share. I have been to spotinjections.com already and have been study8ing it like crazy. thanks for the help.

also my legs are 25.5 inches...i heard that makes a difference

Natural Mac is offline Associate Member
    The information I get from the search button always points to one inch on the thigh. Wish I could tell you this from direct experience though.

anyone else

bump

BigBoi83 is offline Associate Member
    i always use one inch. i dont think inch and a half would make that much of a differance but i would get some 1 inch pins neways

calidude is offline Senior Member
    As far as pain, i think the first couple shots suck because it feels like you get hit with a baseball. But that is my favorite spot to hit. You don't have to tweak your body around to try to hit it. Most shots are intramuscular so just as long as you get below the muscle it shouldn't matter. Just extend your leg, relax and hit it.

Ntpadude is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by BigBoi83
    i always use one inch. i dont think inch and a half would make that much of a differance but i would get some 1 inch pins neways
    I use 1 inch pin, about 3/4 way down. Dont to on top of lap, do the outter third where from a sitting position, your leg turns from top of lap to outter side of leg, this is the ideal spot.

DoctaBig is offline Member