SKiN is offline Member

Infection....Fuk

Im almost positive I got an infection in my delt. Yesterday I shot 75mg of test prop in my left delt... Today i just noticed about a 3"x2" hot red spot... no swelling or puss so far... Should I wait it out till maybe tomorrow or go to hospitol right away? I cleaned the site well and everything... not really sure where it came from...

100%NATURAL-theGH is offline Senior Member
    I would say you'll be fine till tommorow but some infections get in the blood stream and wreak havoc... not to mention I'm no doctor... Good Luck

not2bigyet is offline Member
    it could possibly be a reaction to the prop...have you shot it there before? the same thing happened to me while shooting prop and it turned out to be a reaction not an infection. i'd say give it another day or two, just keep an eye on it...

SKiN is offline Member
    I have shot the prop 4 times before that just not that delt before....

GetinBig is offline Anabolic Member
    I agree with NTBY it might be a reaction.

wait it out and if it gets worse then go.

detroit is offline Banned
    dude i had my whole quad swell up one time, but went away after about 4 days. Id give it a couple days, if it does not get better then go to the doctor.

AandF6969 is offline Made Up Of Wires
    My first injection in my quad got swollen, skin got tight and red and everything. Went away in a week though. I would say wait a week, take some ibuprofen to get the swelling down. Icy hot or a heating pad will make it feel better.

Inject slower next time and try running the syringe under warm water to heat it first.

not2bigyet is offline Member
    the way you explained it sounds like the same thing that happened to me bro. it was a red patch, not raised but spread with time before it went away...

SKiN is offline Member
    I hope its just a reaction... It doesnt really hurt or anything....

edmen2 is offline Anabolic Member