hippofatimus is offline New Member

DNP or AAS for a cutting cycle?

Hi all. I've been lurking a while but it's time to step out of the shadows and get some advice from you knowledgeable folks. I'm 5"11, 200 lbs @ roughly 25% bf.

I've been dieting for about 10 months now (long layoff after RTA put 90+ lbs of blubber on me!) and I have another 35lbs to lose. The prospect of more dieting does not appeal, especially because fat loss has now crawled to about 1 lb a week.

I want to try either a few low dose DNP cycles (200mg ed for 14 days) , or a 6 week AAS cutting cycle. (Please don't flame me for considering DNP. I know some of you are really against it - this thread isn't for you guys).

Should I do the DNP + a strict diet until I get down to ~165lbs and then bulk or should I start an AAS cycle and hopefully gain some lean mass as well as lose fat.

any thoughts?

p.s. clen isn't really an option because it gives me terrible shakes and it interefers with my work.

birsling is offline Member
    Bro, I at one time lost a lot of weight. I know you say more dieting doesn't appeal to you, but maybe try having someone design a different diet. Changing things up should help to speed up fat loss again.

Right now, I say stick to a new diet, and run no aas or DNP . JMO

thanks for your input birsling. It's good advice, but tbh I don't know what else to try bro. I've naturally always been fat and it looks like years of junk food and laziness have made my already high set point even higher. Most diet approaches work for a month or so before fat loss slows or stops. Here's what I've tried so far (or slight variations of them):

- straight ketogenic diet
    - ketogenic diet with a weekly refeed
    - venuto's BTFFTM approach
    - the body-for-life program (minus the EAS shakes - sub'd with real food instead)
    - 50/50 carbs/protein and low fat
    - protein sparing modified fast (but I was only able to stick to it for 12 days)