Thread: 1st aas

soo2bhuge is offline Senior Member

1st aas

everyone i talk to had either used test or deca as their first steroid of choice. what would u guys recommend if you were to choose just one? and why?

BigJames is offline Senior Member
    Test. It is the base for all cycles (mostly).

aren't there more side effects with test than deca , yet similar results?

The sides are different. Test sides are estrogen related, but Deca sides are progesterone related which are a little harder to combat. Also, with deca, your system shusts down and can leave you "unable to perform" (deca dick). The test allows you to function normally. I am not an expert, I would hold out for some more experienced opinions. You should check out the steroid profiles as they should explain better. The general thing you will find is that experienced members will recommend Test as the base (400 - 500mg/wk for 10 weeks or more) with deca, Eq, or another substance on top the augment the Test. Test is King. If you choose one drug, choose Test.

The results are different to as far as I understand... Test is more androgenic and Deca is more anabolic ...but again, I would wait for someone to confirm that before you go with it. Check the profiles...

Quote Originally Posted by BigJames
    The results are different to as far as I understand... Test is more androgenic and Deca is more anabolic...but again, I would wait for someone to confirm that before you go with it. Check the profiles...
    thanx for your response. i actually read an article in hardcore muscle magazine that put deca above test. i read the profiles and i was familiar with the sides, so i just wanted to know opinions of more experienced users. thanx again.

I am not the be all end all...the side effects aside...make sure you know what you are getting into before starting with either. In general though, the other members of this board will recommend Test almost every time. Deca Dick is no good.

c5529 is offline Member