massripped is offline Junior Member

Question DOCTORS and STEROIDS

What kind of steroids can a doctor prescribe for you? If you were able to get a doctor to do this could they write a prescription for any kind of steroids or are there ones that they wont be able to write up?

JoeBlow2000 is offline Banned

I'm not a doctor yet but...

I will be an MD this May. We can prescribe the following according to the Tarascon Pocket Pharmacopoeia that every doctor uses and is updated each year. I have included drugs that I've seen posted on this board and the categories in which they're under.

In the book under "androgens/anabolic steroids " we have:

fluoxymesterone (Halotestin )
    methyltestosterone (Android, Testred, Virilon)
    nandrolone decanoate (Deca -Durabolin )
    testosterone (Enanthate , Cypionate , Androderm, Testroderm)

Under "other endocrine and metablic agents" we have:

growth hormone , human (Protropin, Genotropin, Norditropin, Nutropin, Humatrope, Serostim, Saizen)

Under "OB/GYN" we have:
    clomiphene (Clomid, Milophene, Serophene)

I've tried the Androderm for about 4 weeks with very mild results so far. Haven't had a chance to play around with the others yet.

Starting July 1st... I can self-medicate!

Joe Blow

TNT
    TNT is offline Retired Moderator

Cool Reality Check

Originally posted by JoeBlow2000
    I will be an MD this May. We can prescribe the following... clomiphene (Clomid, Milophene, Serophene)...
    I trust you realize, future doctor, that the first time you attempt to cash in a self-written prescription for Clomid (or one of your friends attempts to get Clomid on a script written by you), you will have the pharmacist laughing his or her ass off at you (at the very least). Not to mention the possibility that a by-the-book pharmacist will take "appropriate action."

[For newbies, that's because Clomid has only one clinical indication (reason to use it): to induce ovulation.]