Thread: Longer cycle

guns626 is offline Associate Member

Longer cycle

I have a hypothetical question. Could somebody run Test enan at 500mg/wk for weeks 1-10 and at week 10 up it to 600mg/wk add 400mg/wk deca and 400mg/wk EQ for another 12 weeks? Of course stopping the Deca at week 10. Has anyone ever heard of anything like this? I was reading something written by a Phd researching extended cycles. It appears like 2 cycles back to back without a break or PCT. Could you do this safely and would you have the gains that you would if you allowed your body the adjustment of getting back to natty Test levels and then starting a new cycle. This is not something I am considering so do not come out guns a blazing. I am not a newbie to gear. I just want you guys imput. Thanks

Mesomorphyl is offline Smart Ass Member
    I think jo*vette and &hydro78 both use this technique. 20 weeks

Bro, do you think this cycle would yeild the gains that it would if it were broken up into 2?

Mesomorphyl is offline Smart Ass Member
    Never did it. was going to try but next one is 14 weeks and we will see about next time going 20-24 weeks. I hear harder to recover but easier for the body to create a setpoint, so gains are more easily retained - this is only my speculation based on other members statements, again never did it.

Thanks for your thoughts. It is interesting and I am curious about it.

G-1000 is offline Cycle King/AR-Hall of Famer/RETIRED
    Blog Entries
    20 weeks is a long time. i would like to know if there is a point were the side over come the gains.

1-Cent is offline Anabolic Member
    I love long cycles, sides are never a problem as long as you don't over do it, juice responsibly.

Blog Entries
    do you keep gaining the hole 20 weeks. what i mean is if you gain 20p ovet 10 weeks. will you gain 40p over 20 weeks.

1-cent if you have done this long of a cycle. What compounds did you use and as gxxr asked did you continue to gain as fast as the first 10 weeks?