dan991 is offline Anabolic Member

Alright, I give up.

Alright, here's the deal. I'm a newbie. I'm 27 years old (just turned 27) 5' 8" and 160 lbs (wear a 30 waist.) I use to work out back in highschool, but once I got a good fake ID and could go to the bar, I kinda leaned more twards women and booze instead of continuing to to work out. Anyways, I am now back in the gym, 5 days a week. I do only 1 day of cardio 30 minutes long (sundays) and the rest of the time I am doing a mass building routine. I spend 5 days a week sitting behind a desk (9-5 pm) and for fun I endurance race motorcycles (4-6 hour races) at various race tracks all over the country. More or less, the endurance racing is the only thing in the past that has kept me in a semi decent shape. You would not believe how hard it is to keep a 300 lb. motorcycle going for 3 hours a weekend around road courses. So, that was my only activity. Now, I'm back in the gym, trying to cut up and gain mass, and honestly end up hopefully looking like one of the guys on the cover of muscle and fitness mag. Unfortunately, things like that don't happen overnight. I'm not sure on genetics because I have always been lean and my brother is a "bulk" build, so that kind of goes out the window. I currently am taking the following:

80g whey protein isolate (Isopure no carb) per day, and another 80 g by regular food
    EAS HMB (just started)
    MRI NO2 (just started)
    Multivitamins
    EAS Phosphagen Elite (just started)
    EAS Cytovytol (just started, during workout)

So, more or less, I'm taking some of this stuff by the recommendations of others. When I use to work out, glutamine was the good stufff, and creatine was just coming out, but I ended up in a bar before it was available on the shelf everywhere. I have absolutely no idea of any of this crap works, other than protein.