justin2305 is offline Senior Member

Question injection help please?!?

hey guys here for the past 2wks or so ive been giving my freind delt injections and ive looked how to exactly do it and all that good stuff, in the past ive givin a bunch of glute shots to friends and they were fine so im new to the whole delt thing, anyways im using a 5/8 25g pin and only injecting half a cc or a lil more 2times a wk, ive been doing everything the way im suppose to ill loob the pin up stretch the skin, put the pin in almost like a dart, asperate and inject slow, thats not the problem the problem is after wards he said there is a lump not like a lump of oil but like his muscle just is poping out i was thinking i maybe needed to telll him to get 1" pins instead of the 5/8" cuz maybe its not going deep enough into his muscle im not to sure but if yall have any advice on delt injections that could help out that would be great oh and also after injecting he will massage it with a hot rag and everything i dont see whats the problem just that darn lump of muscle that pops up for a couple days afterwards any help would be great thanks a bunch

1luv is offline Associate Member
    if youre injecting glute...u need a 1.5"...IMO...that may b the reason for the lump...but is it a "lump" or is the muscle bulging...when i inject my delts, part of the delt bulges and feels pumped for a day or 2

oh ya and im injecting test e if that was needed to no to help any thanks

Quote Originally Posted by 1luv
    if youre injecting glute...u need a 1.5"...IMO...that may b the reason for the lump...but is it a "lump" or is the muscle bulging...when i inject my delts, part of the delt bulges and feels pumped for a day or 2
    no not injecting in the glute im injecting in the delt and that lump pops up for a couple days or so not a knot type thing but like his muscle it bulging out and is kinda sore...

josh8416 is offline Associate Member