redmeat is offline Senior Member

thoughts about a possible cutting/strength stack

As some of you bros know, I'm a pro powerlifter who (along with my partner who's about to sign a pro contract) is going to start doing some strongman. Any strongman comps for us are still a long ways off as we don't even have enough of the equipment with which to train yet, SO I thought in the meantime it might not be a bad idea for me to try to strip off some bodyfat. Contrary to a lot of popular belief, strongman isn't about being big and fat and bloated. It's about athleticism (i.e. Marius Pudzianowski), and any extra weight is just gonna slow you down. So anyway...

I am 6'1", 306 lbs, let’s say 18% bodyfat. I don't know for sure what my bodyfat is (I'm buying some calipers tomorrow). I know that in a shirt I look pretty jacked and diesel, and without a shirt I look like a slob (at least in my opinion). That means I have 55.08 lbs of fat, and 250.92 lbs of lean body mass (lbm). After a 12 week plan, if I lost 15 lbs of fat and gained 7 lbs of muscle, I’d be 298 at 13.4% bf.

Or, if I lost 20 lbs of fat and gained 5 lbs of muscle, I’d be 291 at 12.0% bf (might actually start to see some abs).

Now, I don't know how feasible any of these numbers are, I'm just throwing them out there. You get the basic idea that I just pretty much want to lean up a little.