edmen2 is offline Anabolic Member

stuck my quad 5 times!

today really sucked i had to stick my right quad 5 times before i finally found the sweet spot. my right quad is just packed with nerves i swear i hit one every time. usually after twice the rage kicks in and i just shove it in, tried that today and my leg jumped off the floor by itself and it hurt like hell. but when u find the sweet spot i swear its the easiest place to inject.

djwales is offline New Member
    stay away from th sciatic or it wont be your leg just hitting the floor lol

what will really scare u is that im a nurse and still run into these problems.

joevette is offline Banned
    Sweet spot? All you need is to get it into the muscle. You'll always hit a nerve (otherwise you wouldn't even feel it). Don't be so picky, just stick and inject.

Bigg Dreamer is offline Junior Member
    i agree just stick it and inject, other wise your leg is going to end up more sore form all the holes than if you just injected the first time around

djwales is offline New Member
    edmen 2 i get these probs and i work for a needle exchange clinic lol

alluprbdy is offline Associate Member
    what size pin r u using? maybe if you went a little smaller you wouldnt feel it as much.

Tags is offline Associate Member
    I have the same problems as you bro... I just don't do too many quad injections any more...

GetPumped is offline Senior Member
    Man I have the EXACT same f'n problems too when it comes to injecting in my quads. Usually I have to try 2 to 3 times before I can start injecting. Weird.

bradd5150 is offline Associate Member
    i guess i got lucky as hell. did my first ever injection into my right quad monday morning and i didn't feel anything. i mean i felt absolutely nothing, was really weird. i used a 23g 1 1/2" (only went 2/3 in) terumo needle.

shrunkennutz116 is offline Associate Member